Concentra Award 2009: Last date 16th January

The global award for excellence in video-journalism "The Concentra Award 2009" will take place on March 4th at Le Plaza Hotel, Brussels. The award ceremony will once again be a feature of the digital news summit DNA2009.

The Concentra Award, now in its 4th edition, is the world's most prestigious video-journalism prize. The Award that comes with a 10.000 euro prize, recognises excellence in video-journalism from broadcast TV, news websites, newspaper sites and IPTV news stations. First presented in 2005, previous winners have included Andy Smyth and Ian Barmer from the BBC. Last year the prize was awarded to Idar Krogstad from NRK for his piece The Nightwatch. The Award includes a special prize for short, quick-turnaround news stories – The Breaking News Award. Last year this was awarded to Al Jazeera's Tony Birtley for his coverage of the political crackdown in Myanmar.

Details of the international jury will be announced shortly. The deadline for Award entries is January 16th, 2009.

For award criteria, rules and regulations please click here.

For further information contact:

Vincent Loozen
Via Media 4
T : +32 (0) 11/71.22.99
F : +32 (0) 11/71.22.95 IimcAlumniAssociation

Leave a Comment