MoM: Andhra Pradesh Chapter Meeting | 14 July, 2013

Dear IIMCians,

Fourth meeting of IIMCAA, AP Chapter was held on 14th July, 2013 at HUDA Park, Vanasthalipuram, Hyderabad. It was attended by President Byomakesh Biswal, General Secretary Rajesh Parida, Niharkant Panda, Shantiswarup Samantaray, Treasurer Abinash Mohapatra, Executive member Jayanta Sahu and Organisation Secretary Rakesh Mohanty.

1) The meeting reviewed the membership drive of the chapter and decided to speed up the drive.
2) Since one of the executive member of the chapter, Vinit Koneru moved to another state recently, the meeting has nominated Niharkanta Panda (TV Capsule course-2003) Mobile Number: 09440563185, Email: as the new executive member in his place.
3) A joint bank account has been opened by the chapter to deposit the membership fee and money generated through other means. The details of the bank account is as follows:
Bank: Vijaya Bank, Sahebnagar Branch, Vanasthalipuram, Hyderabad
Saving Bank Account Number: 403401011003822
IFSC CODE: VIJ80004034
MICR CODE: 500029019
Joint A/C in the name of: Rakesh Kumar Mohanty & Abinash Mohapatra.
4) Activities of the chapter were reviewed and the members were advised to attend all meetings and visit the blog regularly to remain informed about the activities of the chapter as well as the Central Committee.
5)  Chetan Mallik (EJ-2000-2001) Mobile Number: 09885046474, Email: was nominated as the fourth member for National Council. President, Gen Secretary and Treasurer are by default members of the National Council.
6) A brief presentation was given by President Byomakesh Biswal on online journalism. The chapter also decided to take up similar knowledge sharing initiatives.
7) In order to broaden the activities of the alumni, the meet has decided to create course modules on different aspects of journalism and share it with aspiring journalists studying in different institutes in the state. 
8) The meet also considered a proposal to form a cricket team and participate in matches with other media organizations.

Thanks & Regards,
Byomakesh Biswal
President, IIMCAA, Andhra Pradesh IimcAlumniAssociation

Leave a Comment