MoM | Odisha Chapter Meet- Connections Dhenkanal Preponed to 26 February, 2017

Dear IIMCians,
Odisha Chapter of IIMC Alumni Association met at Press Club of Odisha on January 7, 2017. Chapter President Mr. Sanjay Kumar Sahoo presided over the meeting that was attended by Organisation Secretary Mr. Sudhansu Kumar Patro, Treasurer Mr. Kishan Barai, Joint Secretary Mr. Ananta Prasad, Mr. Binayak Mishra,  Alumni Mr. Chidananda Jena, Mr. Asit Mohanty, Mr. Jagabandhu Rath, Mr. Ranjan Mohapatra and Mr. Gunamani Biswal. 
Minutes of the Meeting:
Connection 2017 at Dhenkanal
– Connection 2017 of Odisha Cahpter will be held on February 26, 2017 at IIMC, Dhenkanal. Earlier it was scheduled on March 5, 2017 but owing to engagements of our alumni in statewide Biju Patnaik Birth Centenary Celebrations same day, we are advancing the date to February 26. The Central Committee has been informed about the date change and requested to make necessary changes in annual meet calendar.
Sponsorship Sub Committee
– Mr. Kishan Barai will coordinate Sponsorship sub-committee. Mr. Sanjay Sahoo and Mr. Jyoti Prakash Mohapatra to guide and support the sub-committee. Members are- Mr. Kishan Barai, Mr. Ananta Prashad, Mr. Kapilendra Pradhan, Mr. Chidananda Jena and Mr. Abinash.
– Sponsorship Sub-Committee will ensure that all the target organisations are approached by January 20, 2017. They will follow up with the organisation and finalise the sponsorship line up by February 10, 2017.
– Mr. Sudhanshu Patro to hire Volvo Bus / Hop-on-Hop-off vehicle for travel of alumni on February 26. He will confirm the same by January 20, 2017.
– Batch and wrist band to be provided to all alumni. Mr. Ananta Prasad to make necessary arrangements.
– Mr. Ananta Prasad and Mr. Sudhansu Patro to arrange lunch at the venue and will confirm about the same by January 20.
– Mr. Sanjay Sahoo & Mr. Jyoti Prakash Mohapatra to arrange guests in consultation with the central committee.
– A team of following members will visit IIMC Campus one day in Advance to make arrangements:  Mr. Sudhansu, Mr. Deepak, Mr. Raja, Mr. Sandip Sethy, Mr. Santosh, Mr. Jagabandhu, Mr. Binayak & Mr. Ranjan.
– Mr. Sudhansu, Mr. Raja and Mr. Jagabandhu to arrange bouquet, venue setting, banner etc.
– The Following members will contact and inform other members for their participation in Connection 2017- Mr. Asit, Mr. Pawan Tiwari, Mr. Ananta Prasad, Mr. Jyoti Prakash, Mr. Kishan, Mr. Raja and Mr. Sudhansu.
– The following members will be responsible for Stage management and discipline- Mr. Jyoti Prakash, Mr. Durgashish, Mr. Binayak, Ms. Khushboo, Ms. Anwesha and Mr. Kishan.
– Photography and video recording arrangements to be done by Mr. Ananta Prasad
– Mr. Jagabandhu, Mr. Kishan and Mr. Charu Chandan will coordinate travel of members to Dhenkanal on February 26, 2017.
Next meeting will be held on January 22, 2017 at 6.30 PM at Press Club of Odisha to review the preparations.
Thanks & Regards,
Jyoti Prakash Mohapatra
General Secretary, Odisha IimcAlumniAssociation

Leave a Comment