Minutes: Central Committee Meeting, January 20

Dear IIMCians,


Office Bearers of the IIMC Alumni Association met at UNI Campus on January 20. The meeting was chaired by Vice President Mr Dhiren Dukhu. It was attended by General Secretary Animesh Biswas, Organisation Secretaries Harshendra Verdhan & Ritesh Verma, Secretary Anand Saurabh, Kunwar Abhishek Bhagat, Vartika Tomer & Mohit Agarwal, Treasurer Gaurav Dikshit, Executive Members Neha Keshri, Vartika Tomer & Harendra Yadav. General Secretary of Punjab-Haryana-Himachal Chapter Praveen Kumar Dogra also participated in the meeting.


Following are the decisions discussed during the meeting:-


1. Alumni Meet


A. Felicitation

a. Meeting decided to felicitate Campus Wale Couples appearing in our series at our Facebook Page.

b. Meeting decided to felicitate those Campus Wale Couples as well who were not part of this series but will participate in the felicitation of CWCs. Such couples shall intimate the IIIMCAA at alumni.iimc@gmail.com latest by February 7, 2012.

c. Meeting decided to felicitate 1st batch of Hindi Journalism Alumni as they celebrate the Silver Jubilee Year.


B. Souvenir

a. Meeting decided to publish a souvenir, which will report the activities of the association and the state-wise chapters so far. It shall serve the purpose of newsletter too.

b. Souvenir will talk about changing trends in communication industry.

c. Words limit for all articles would be 1000.

d. Association will request senior journalists and media personalities to contribute with their articles.

e. Association will also request all faculty members to contribute with their articles.

f. Each Chapter can contribute up to two articles. President & General Secretary of Chapters will have to ensure at least one article by a Senior Editor of that region.

g. Each Sub Chapter can contribute with one article written by Senior Editor of that region. It will be independent of the two articles by state chapter.


C. Fund

a. Vice President Apurva Chamaria, Organisation Secretaries Harshendra Verdhan & Ritesh Verma, Secretary Mohit Agarwal & Treasurer Gaurav Dikshit will work out fund mobilization to meet the expenses of alumni meet in close coordination with each other.

b. General Secretary Animesh Biswas and Secretaries Anand Saurabh & Kunwar Abhishek Bhagat will assist the above team in this regard.


2. Membership Drive

A membership camp will be set up during the alumni meet to pave way for mass membership.


3. Vartika Tomer is New Secretary

Mr. Diwaker Kumar has offered to vacate the post of Secretary and Officiating Member of Coordination Committee due to professional engagements. Central Committee has accepted the resignation. Mr. Kumar has assured to work for the alumni activities as a member only. President Mukesh Kaushik, in consultation with central committee, has appointed Ms. Vartika Tomer as Secretary and Officiating Member of Coordination Committee.


4. Recalling the Jammu & Kashmir Chapter

Organisation Secretary Ritesh Verma proposed to recall the chapter formation process in Jammu & Kashmir. Central Committee approved the proposal. Meeting decided to transfer this area to Punjab-Haryana-Himachal Chapter for Organisation Activities. Office Bearers of PHH Chapter will take care of this zone.



Thanks & Regards,

Animesh Biswas

General Secretary

http://feeds.feedburner.com/ IimcAlumniAssociation

Leave a Comment