MoM | Central Committee Meeting | 2 July, 2017

Dear IIMCians,
The Central Committee of IIMC Alumni Association met on July 2nd, 2017 at IIMC HQ in New Delhi. 
President Mr. Suresh Kumar Vashishth presided over the meeting that was attended by Executive President Mr. Anand Bhushan, General Secretary Mr. Mihir Ranjan, Organisation Secretary Mr. Pratham Dwivedi, Treasurer Ms. Deeksha Saksena, Executive Members Mr. Abhishek Kumar Chanchal and Mr. Komal Badodekar. 
Ms. Simrat Gulati, Mr. Kalyan Ranjan, Ms. Vartika Nanda, Mr. Prasad Sanyal, Mr. Madhur Kalra, Mr. Kaushal Kumar, Mr. Harshendra Singh Verdhan, Mr. Sandeep Jha, Mr. Rahul Sharma, Mr. Ritesh Verma, Mr. Keshav Kumar and Mr. Prabal Bhardwaj were also present in the meeting.
Minutes of the Meeting: 
1. Expanding IIMCAA Awards– The Central Committee discussed the prospective members of Ms. Sunila Dhar-led IIMCAA Awards Expansion Committee. IIMCAA shall notify the committee once consent of prospective members has been received.  The inaugural edition of IIMCAA Awards was open in 10 categories but awards were presented in 8 categories in 2017. IIMCAA intends to raise the number of categories to 21 from next year.
2. Annual General Meeting– The Central Committee has decided to host the Annual General Meeting (All Hands Meet 2017) on October 8th, 2017 this year. Usually, it takes place on 3rd Sunday of October but, the date of the AGM has been advanced by one week keeping in view the Diwali vacations. The detailed agenda of the AGM will be taken up in next meeting.
3. Authorised Signatories– The Central Committee has decided to change authorised signatories for IIMCAA bank accounts. The process of changing the signatories shall be completed by the August meeting. The new signatories are- Executive President Mr. Anand Bhushan, General Secretary Mr. Mihir Ranjan, Treasurer Ms. Deeksha Saksena and Organisation Secretary Mr. Pratham Dwivedi.
Thanks & Regards,
Mihir Ranjan
General Secretary
IIMC Alumni Association IimcAlumniAssociation

Leave a Comment